You are here: Home / Events

Upcoming Events


Saturday, April 21, 2018

Break out the grass skirt’s, it’s time for a Luau!  Enjoy fine wines, live music, delicious food, games and much more at this fan favorite event.  Don’t forget to dress up in your favorite Island Inspired outfit.  We will be handing out prizes for best dressed.  Aloha!


Derby Day

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Join us in celebrating the 144th Kentucky Derby at Blue Sky Vineyard. Enjoy the “Run for the Roses” with a glass of Illinois wine in hand and a relaxing Tuscan atmosphere.  When it comes to horse racing’s premiere event, the competition isn’t limited to the track itself.  Join the race at Blue Sky Vineyard to see who will be crowned with the best derby hat.



Reds, Whites & Blues Festival

Saturday, May 12, 2018

Join us for an afternoon of fun and fantastic blues music at the vineyard as we say “Hat’s Off” to the new graduates. Bring a lawn chair, a good friend or two and enjoy fine wine, great music and the company of good friends in a Tuscan setting deep in the scenic Shawnee National Forest.


Preakness Celebration

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Join us for the 143rd running of the Preakness Stakes. Celebrate horse racing and the tradition of this amazing race with award-winning Illinois wines and Blue Sky Vineyard’s version of Black-Eyed Susan Sangria. 


Belmont Stakes

Saturday, June 9, 2018

Enjoy the Final and, some say, most demanding Race of the Triple Crown at Blue Sky Vineyard.  Watch the Race on the Big Screen and enjoy a chance to Win Great Prizes.



Saturday and Sunday in the Park Music Schedule

Every Saturday and Sunday from 2:00pm to 5:00pm we have talented artists share their musical influences with our patrons.  Enjoy award-winning Illinois wine and a relaxing afternoon at the vineyard.  Our music events are FREE of charge except for festivals or special occasion events.

Roxie Randle at Blue Sky Vineyard

Saturday, March 24, 2018 – Awkward Timing – (Classic Rock / Modern Pop)

Sunday, March 25, 2018 – Chris Chamness – Chicago, IL – (Acoustic Rock & Roll)

Saturday, March 31, 2018 – Mason Lee – Nashville, TN – (Country / Pop)

Sunday, April 1, 2018 – Happy Easter – No Music

Saturday, April 7, 2018 – Leight July – (Folk / Americana)

Sunday, April 8, 2018 – Corey Evitts – (Eclectic Mix)

Saturday, April 14, 2018 – Dave Clark – (Country / Rock)

Sunday, April 15, 2018 – Zola Road – (Acoustic Country / Folk / Rock)

Saturday, April 21, 2018 – LUAU – Free Admission

Sunday, April 22, 2018 – Dan Barron – (Folk / Rock)